Tuesday, January 16, 2007

Amazing Race: All Star teams announced - TV Squad

Amazing Race: All Star teams announced - TV Squad: "CBS has unveiled the lineup for The Amazing Race 11, which will be an all-stars edition. On the list are, of course, love-to-hate-'em villains Rob Mariano and Amber Brkich, who came in second on season 7.

Fans have been wondering how the producers would pick the teams. In USA Today, executive producer Bertram Van Munster said, 'They're not necessarily the winners, but character-wise, they're all-stars in our book.'

And Van Munster promised this Race will be super-tough, with 'curveball after curveball,' since the teams have all been there, done that.

Also racing will be:

- Kevin O'Connor and Drew Feinberg (season 1)
- Joe Baldassare and Bill Bartek (season 1)
- Ozwald Mendez and Danilo Jimenez (Danny) (season 2)
- John Vito Pietanza and Jill Aquilino (season 3)
- Teri Pollack and Ian Pollack (season 3)
- Charla Baklayan Faddoul and Mirna Hindoyan (season 5)
- Uchenna Agu and Joyce Agu (season 7)
- Eric Sanchez and Danielle Turner (Dee) (season 9, on separate teams)
- David Conley, Jr. and Mary Conley (season 10)
- Dustin Seltzer and Kandice Pelletier (season 10)"

No comments: